The Kid Mero to host the 45th Sports Ceremony

National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences
Announces award-winning comedian/author
The Kid Miro for hosting
45th Annual Sports Awards®
On Tuesday, May 21

The Kid Mero to host the 45th Sports Ceremony

Presenters include Noah Eagle (NBC Sports), Kaylee Hartung (Amazon), Mina Kimes (ESPN), Valeria Marin (Univision), Sierra Santos (MLB Network) and Tracy Wolfson (CBS Sports).

The ceremony includes those joining the Gold and Silver Circle for 2024
Live at Jazz at Frederick P. Rose Hall at Lincoln Center

LOS ANGELES/NEW YORK, May 13, 2024 – The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) has announced that award-winning comedian/author The Kid Mero is set to host the 45th Annual Sports Emmy® Awards on Tuesday, May 21. Familiar names from the world of sports will perform at the event, including Noah Eagle (NBC Sports), Kaylee Hartung (Amazon), Mina Kimes (ESPN), Valeria Marin (Univision), Sierra Santos (MLB Network) and Tracy Wolfson. (CBS Sports). Three-time Emmy Award-winning sportscaster James Brown will be honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award, presented to him by Sean McManus, former president of CBS Sports. A group of professionals who have made significant and lasting contributions to sports television will be inducted that evening into the 2024 Gold and Silver Circle.

“Audiences have enjoyed ‘The Kid Mero’ for its timely and provocative themes for many years,” said Adam Sharp, President and CEO of NATAS. “He is a sports lover with a sharp mind, and we can’t wait to see what he has in store for the Sports Emmy audience.”

About The Kid Miro:

Hailing from the vibrant streets of the Bronx, The Kid Mero has emerged as a solid entertainment tour de force. His unapologetic wit, sharp cultural commentary, and ability to comedically dissect life’s complexities have captivated audiences. Recognized by Variety as one of 10 Comics to Watch, by The New York Times as the bestselling author of God-Level Knowledge Darts: Life Lessons from the Bronx, by the Writers Guild of America as a Best Comedy/Talk Variety Series winner For Showtime’s Desus & Mero, in addition to numerous nominations by the NAACP Image Awards and Critics’ Choice Awards, Mero’s influence is undeniable. Having recently been selected as Honorary Chairman by the Congressional Hispanic Caucus Institute for his dedication to the Latino community, Miro is crafting his next literary work, a comedic exploration of fatherhood, while also developing the video version of his culturally resonant podcast, Victory Light . From hosting the raunchy and profound Victory Light podcast – where he uses humor as a powerful tool to dissect geopolitics and celebrity culture – to co-hosting with NBA legend Carmelo Anthony at 7pm in Brooklyn – where he curates captivating conversations for sports fans and casual fans alike – she works Miro’s bold originality and relentless comedic prowess cemented his status as a cultural icon, inspiring a new generation of voices to emerge and break convention.

Gold and Silver Circle Association It honors individuals who have provided distinguished service to the television industry, setting the standard for achievement, mentorship, leadership and professional accolades for 25 or 50 years. They represent the best and brightest in the industry.

Golden Circle – 2024 Athletes Joined:

  • Bob Steiner, Senior Producer, Fox Sports; CBS Sports
  • John Gilmartina coordinating producer and director for NBC Sports

Silver Circle – 2024 Athletes Joined:

  • Drew Isokov, director of NBC Sports; ABC Sports
  • Fred GodelliProducer and Executive Producer for NBC Sports, ABC Sports and ESPN
  • Pam Oliver, Reporter/Host, Fox Sports; show time; TNT; espn
  • David RobertsPresident of Events and Studio Production at ESPN
  • Renata SedzimirSenior Concept Artist and Senior Designer, ESPN
  • Jake Sotoand Engineering Management, MLB Network; WPIX

# # #

About the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences
The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) is a nonprofit service organization dedicated to advancing the arts and sciences of television and promoting creative leadership of artistic, educational, and technical achievement within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with prestigious Emmy® Awards for news, documentaries, sports, daytime entertainment and daytime creative arts programming as well as achievements in television technology and engineering.

NATAS’s membership consists of approximately 18,000 broadcast and media professionals represented in 19 regional chapters across the country. In addition to awards, NATAS has extensive educational programs including Regional Student Television and National Student Production Awards for outstanding journalistic work for high school students, as well as scholarships, publications and major activities for both industry professionals and viewing audiences. NATAS is an equal opportunity employer. We celebrate the life experiences and diversity of our team, our members, and the vibrant community of creative professionals we serve. For more information go to www.theemmys.tv

Key Art courtesy of NATAS – Downloadable image here

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected